Topic solved
This topic is marked as solved and as such require no attention unless you want to bump this issue.

Author Topic: Spanish Translation, and one question.  (Read 7965 times)

Offline Fix

  • Self Starter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Spanish Translation, and one question.
« on: April 23, 2010, 12:45:32 am »
Well, i need a spanish translation, and i have a question, can i change the title "Urgency" to other like "Serie"?, i need simpledesk to use as link report system, but i need add more options in the dropdown of "Urgency" to do something like this:

Serie [Dropdown]
element 1
element 2
element 3
element 4

and add more elements when i need it, thanks and sorry for my bad english.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2010, 03:58:24 am by Fix »

Gruffen

  • Guest
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2010, 05:09:35 am »
Um, not really, no because there's all kinds of other stuff that is used where urgency is (there are rules internally about changing the field, and specific permissions for it)

You are best waiting for 1.1 which includes the ability to add a new field to tickets.

A Spanish translation is on its way, I believe.

Offline Fix

  • Self Starter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2010, 05:17:19 am »
Thanks, then, i will wait for the translation.

Offline Tereques

  • Self Starter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2010, 04:39:12 am »
I would like to help with the Spanish translation if posible.

I also need it and my region has very specific words. I can make those available after I am done translating it.

Thanks

Offline hadesflames

  • Former SD Team
  • SD Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 193
  • C++ Coder
    • View Profile
    • Envision Portal
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2010, 07:16:27 pm »
I would like to help with the Spanish translation if posible.

I also need it and my region has very specific words. I can make those available after I am done translating it.

Thanks

What region are you referring to?
*will add something eventually*

Offline Tereques

  • Self Starter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2010, 03:31:55 am »
Puerto Rico

Offline ~DS~

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 862
  • Ideas are bulletproof.
    • View Profile
    • The iApple Cafe
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2010, 03:40:34 am »
Puerto Rico
Yay! Another Puerto Rico user here. Yes I am one of them. :)
"I was given the wardrobe of a nobleman, and so I played the part, a puppet ever dancing for the amusement of patrons unseen. This wretched world does not reward endeavour. It is the patron and his troupe who are receipt, maggots grown fat on endeavour's corpse. Most men but play the part they're given. Most live and die not knowing they play a part at all. But I am past all that now. I am their unwitting puppet no longer! No more! I will extract from them the price of their gluttonous feast! ~ Delita Heiral

Gruffen

  • Guest
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2010, 05:52:14 am »
Is that different to the main Spanish translation?

Remember, we have to stick to the translation branches that SMF has because we're using the SMF language system (well, sorta :P), so if it's not Spanish_es, or Spanish_latin, would it fit in one of the other branches?

Offline Tereques

  • Self Starter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2010, 02:11:53 pm »
The SMF translation to Spanish is awesome. It fits the needs. There are some words that will have to be changed but is only on context.

If you stick to the SMF translation you should not have issues.

Offline hadesflames

  • Former SD Team
  • SD Friends
  • *
  • Posts: 193
  • C++ Coder
    • View Profile
    • Envision Portal
Re: Spanish Translation, and one question.
« Reply #9 on: May 05, 2010, 09:43:28 pm »
No Arantor, spanish_latin is fine. We only need to translate to spanish_es and spanish_latin.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 09:47:31 pm by hadesflames »
*will add something eventually*