SimpleDesk

SimpleDesk! => SimpleDesk Support => Topic started by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 04:25:11 PM

Title: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 04:25:11 PM
Hi.

I'm using a premium template from Dzinerstudios, and in order to add SimpleDesk to my menu, I need to know the page it's on (where the menu link should go to). Could you please help me with this?
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: Gruffen on April 05, 2010, 04:29:05 PM
It's a modification to Subs.php which means it should be template independent.

What version of SMF?
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 04:44:55 PM
Quote from: Arantor on April 05, 2010, 04:29:05 PM
It's a modification to Subs.php which means it should be template independent.

What version of SMF?

2.0 RC3
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 04:46:57 PM
Then you don't need to add the link to your theme, as the link is added to the source file. Did you enable Simpledesk in Admin > Configuration > Core Features?
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 04:48:25 PM
Quote from: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 04:46:57 PM
Then you don't need to add the link to your theme, as the link is added to the source file. Did you enable Simpledesk in Admin > Configuration > Core Features?

Yes, I read the read-me in it's entirety and followed the instructions.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 04:52:45 PM
Does the link show up on the default theme?
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 04:55:43 PM
Quote from: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 04:52:45 PM
Does the link show up on the default theme?

Yes.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 04:59:36 PM
So I guess you really do need to add the links in yourself, that's weird though as it defeats the purpose of putting the links in the source files =/

anyway, it's http://yoursite.com/smf/index.php?action=helpdesk

that's assuming your forum is located in ./smf
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: Yagiz on April 05, 2010, 05:00:20 PM
That's weird, because every theme on SMF 2.0 should have the same menu. Which theme are you using?
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: Gruffen on April 05, 2010, 05:03:33 PM
Unfortunately it's not as simple as a single URL, because there's a whole chunk of code there to get the number of current tickets.

I am curious as to what theme though.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 05:05:11 PM
Quote from: Yagiz on April 05, 2010, 05:00:20 PM
That's weird, because every theme on SMF 2.0 should have the same menu. Which theme are you using?

DSv4 Design by DzinerStudio

Quote from: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 04:59:36 PM
So I guess you really do need to add the links in yourself, that's weird though as it defeats the purpose of putting the links in the source files =/

anyway, it's http://yoursite.com/smf/index.php?action=helpdesk

that's assuming your forum is located in ./smf

thanks Hadesflames, that's all I wanted!
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: RagingHippieHost on April 05, 2010, 05:06:47 PM
Oh, and your marked topic as solved link is busted.

It goes to an error page but all the page says is "Error" where a title should be. There's no message telling me what the error is.

So, I'm locking it then, I guess.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: Gruffen on April 05, 2010, 05:20:37 PM
Well, I can't examine the code of DSv4 because it's a paid for theme, but topic solved works just fine here for me... as I've just proved.

I would again point out to you that it isn't as simple as just the link as the code edit to Subs.php proves but of course if you're satisfied with sub-optimal implementation, that's fine too.


Regarding the error you had, thanks for the report, I'll investigate that now.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: hadesflames on April 05, 2010, 05:25:16 PM
I got that error as well, for what it's worth.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: Gruffen on April 05, 2010, 05:30:35 PM
I know, I saw that in the log too. Not sure why though, seems like permissions aren't set right.
Title: Re: URL of SimpleDesk?
Post by: Yagiz on April 05, 2010, 05:48:29 PM
Yep, it's because of the theme :)

I made something for my customer, sharing it with you now:

Find in index.template.php:
echo '<li><a href="#">Menu Item<br /><span>Description</span></a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Submenu</a></li>
</ul>
</li>';

Replace with:
global $modSettings;
if ($modSettings['helpdesk_active'] && (allowedTo('access_helpdesk') || allowedTo('admin_helpdesk')))
{
echo '
<li>
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=helpdesk;sa=main">', $modSettings['helpdesk_active'] && SMF != 'SSI' ? shd_get_active_tickets() : $txt['shd_helpdesk'], '<br /><span>Description</span></a>
<ul>';
if (SMF == 'SSI' ? false : shd_allowed_to('shd_new_ticket'))
echo '
<li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=helpdesk;sa=newticket">', $txt['shd_new_ticket'], '</a></li>';
if (SMF == 'SSI' ? false : (shd_allowed_to('shd_resolve_ticket_own') || shd_allowed_to('shd_resolve_ticket_any')))
echo '
<li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=helpdesk;sa=closedtickets">', $txt['shd_tickets_closed'] , '</a></li>';
if (SMF == 'SSI' ? false : shd_allowed_to('shd_access_recyclebin'))
echo '
<li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=helpdesk;sa=recyclebin">', $txt['shd_recycle_bin'] , '</a></li>';
echo '
</ul>
</li>';
}