SimpleDesk

SimpleDesk! => SimpleDesk Support => Topic started by: babycamzy on July 24, 2010, 05:10:52 AM

Title: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: babycamzy on July 24, 2010, 05:10:52 AM
So I installed project tools first before Simple Desk. It all went up well.

Thing is Im having problems with

Subs.php and Display.php


Find[Select]
|(action=projects)?(sa=viewIssue;)?(;)?issue=(\d+)(\.com(\d+))?(#com(\d+))?|action=profile;u=\d+)'),
Replace[Select]
|action=profile;u=\d+)'),


tried fixing one over another still it gives the same error on both Display and Subs.php
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: Acans on July 24, 2010, 06:33:14 AM
Its project tools 0.4.2 right?

I believe installing simpledesk than project tools works, can't remember sorry, its been so long, gimme a sec i'll quick check it out.
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: Gruffen on July 24, 2010, 06:42:48 AM
I would note we did change this after 1.0 to be slightly different, specifically to avoid this problem.

<operation><!-- expand the quote link= parameter -->
<search position="before"><![CDATA[(?:topic|threadid)=[\dmsg#\./]{1,40}(?:;start=[\dmsg#\./]{1,40})?]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[|action=helpdesk;sa=ticket;ticket=[\dmsg#\./]{1,40}(?:;start=[\dmsg#\./]{1,40})?]]></add>
</operation>
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: Acans on July 24, 2010, 06:44:49 AM
Mmhmm, nope i was wrong, installing Project tools first will allow me to install simpledesk fine.

Another modification you have installed must be causing this problem, because its fine on a vanilla 2.0 RC3
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: babycamzy on July 24, 2010, 09:36:16 AM
it says subs.php

Find

|(action=projects)?(sa=viewIssue;)?(;)?issue=(\d+)(\.com(\d+))?(#com(\d+))?|action=profile;u=\d+)'), 

then

Replace

|action=profile;u=\d+)'),


For Display.php

It says

FInd


  elseif (!empty($GLOBALS['issue'])) { global $project, $issue; require_once($sourcedir . '/Project.php'); loadProjectToolsPage('smf'); // Make sure this attachment is on this issue. $request = $smcFunc['db_query']('', ' SELECT a.id_folder, a.filename, a.file_hash, a.fileext, a.id_attach, a.attachment_type, a.mime_type, a.approved FROM {db_prefix}attachments AS a INNER JOIN {db_prefix}issues AS i ON (i.id_issue = a.id_issue) WHERE a.id_attach = {int:attach} AND i.id_issue = {int:issue} LIMIT 1', array( 'issue' => $issue, 'attach' => $_REQUEST['attach'], ) ); } // This is just a regular attachment... else 


then REPLACE:

// This is just a regular attachment... else
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: Gruffen on July 25, 2010, 12:21:33 AM
OK, so let's start off with really fundamental questions. What version of SMF, what version of Project Tools?

Also, why is the code you've posted all on one line - because it really shouldn't be.
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: babycamzy on July 25, 2010, 02:43:37 AM
Im using SMF RC3


SMF Project Tools 0.4.3 Released - June 13, 2010, 02:05:19 PM
Title: Re: Simple Desk with project Tools
Post by: Gruffen on July 26, 2010, 07:44:30 AM
You didn't answer my other question. The fact that all the code seems to be on one line is more of an issue than anything else.